Contact usBookmark this pagePrint pageResize downResize up

Locality proposal

Grantham Farm proposed suburb


PURSUANT to the provisions of Section 8 of the Geographical Names Act 1966, the Geographical Names Board hereby notifies that it proposes to amend the suburb boundaries of Schofields, Quakers Hill, Rouse Hill and Riverstone and create three new suburbs named Tallawong, Nirimba Marana and Grantham Farm.

Copies of map GNB3725-5 showing the proposed suburb boundary amendments will be on display at the following locations:
- Blacktown City Council Civic Centre, 62 Flushcombe Road, Blacktown
- Max Webber Library, corner Flushcombe Road & Alpha Street , Blacktown
- Our Library @ The Mount Druitt Hub, Ayres Grove, Mount Druitt
- Dennis Johnson Library, corner Stanhope Parkway & Sentry Drive, Stanhope Gardens
- Riverstone Library & Digital Hub, 1st Floor, Riverstone Village, corner Market Street & Riverstone Parade, Riverstone
- Lalor Park Library, corner Freeman Street & Northcott Road, Lalor Park

The proposal can be viewed and submissions lodged on the Geographical Names Board website at from 30 October to 30 November 2019. Alternatively, email submissions may be lodged with the Secretary, Geographical Names Board, at or written submissions mailed to 346 Panorama Ave, Bathurst, NSW 2795.

In accordance with Section 9 of the Geographical Names Act 1966, all submissions lodged may be subject to a Government Information (Public Access) application and may be viewed by a third party to assist the Board in considering this proposal.


Geographical Names Board
PO Box 143
Narelle Underwood


Would you like to comment on this proposal?  Please email the GNB at

Would you like to view a map highlighting this proposal?

back to top