Contact usBookmark this pagePrint pageResize downResize up


If you have any information about this feature which does not appear on the extract below, please contact the Geographical Names Board's Secretariat with your comments and suggestions.

21st May 2019
Reference:   38396
Placename:   Mitchell
Designation:   County
Status:   Assigned 11th October 1968
LGA:   Wagga Wagga
Approx. AGD66 Lat:   -35 25 00
Approx. AGD66 Long:   147 07 00
Approx. GDA94 Lat:   -35 24 54
Approx. GDA94 Long:   147 07 04
Topographic Map:   Yerong Creek
1:100000 Map:   Wagga Wagga 8327
Parish:   Several
County:   Mitchell
Description:   A lands administrative division.
Origin:   Sir Thomas Livingstone Mitchell (1792-1855), Surveyor-General. Atchison, J.F. 1980, `The Counties of New South Wales', The Australian Surveyor, vol.30, no.1, pp.30-43.
back to top