Contact usBookmark this pagePrint pageResize downResize up


If you have any information about this feature which does not appear on the extract below, please contact the Geographical Names Board's Secretariat with your comments and suggestions.

25th May 2019
Reference:   79130
Placename:   Charles Sturt University
Designation:   Suburb
Status:   Assigned 5th July 1996
Previous Names:   River Murray Institute Of
Higher Education
GNB File:   GNB3814
LGA:   Wagga Wagga
Approx. AGD66 Lat:   -35 03 34
Approx. AGD66 Long:   147 21 12
Approx. GDA94 Lat:   -35 03 28
Approx. GDA94 Long:   147 21 16
Topographic Map:   Wagga Wagga
1:100000 Map:   Wagga Wagga 8327
Parish:   Gobbagombalin
County:   Clarendon
Description:   A suburb including the University situated about 2.5 km N of Estella. Boundaries within the Wagga Wagga Council area shown on map GNB3814.
back to top