Contact usBookmark this pagePrint pageResize downResize up

Locality proposal

Blacktown proposed six new suburbs - Richards


Notice of proposal to create six new suburbs
in the Blacktown City Council Area

The Geographical Names Board is seeking public comment on a proposal from Blacktown City Council to create six new suburbs in its Local Government Area.

The proposal is to amend the suburb boundaries of Marsden Park, Schofields, Riverstone, Rouse Hill, Vineyard, Quakers Hill and Shanes Park. The amendments would result in the creation of six new suburbs named: Melonba, Angus, Richards, Kwigan, Wran and Lynch.

Copies of map GNB3725-4-A showing the proposed suburb boundary amendments will be on display at the following locations:
- Blacktown City Council Civic Centre, 62 Flushcombe Road, Blacktown
- Max Webber Library, corner Flushcombe Road & Alpha Street , Blacktown
- Our Library @ The Mount Druitt Hub, Ayres Grove, Mount Druitt
- Dennis Johnson Library, corner Stanhope Parkway & Sentry Drive, Stanhope Gardens
- Riverstone Library & Digital Hub, 1st Floor, Riverstone Village, corner Market Street & Riverstone Parade, Riverstone
- Lalor Park Library, corner Freeman Street & Northcott Road, Lalor ParkA
The maps will be on display from Wednesday 8 August 2018 until Saturday 8 September 2018.

Details of this proposal may be viewed and submissions lodged on the Geographical Names Board website at Alternatively email submissions may be lodged with the Secretary, Geographical Names Board,

In accordance with section 9 of the Geographical Names Act 1966 all submissions lodged may be subject to a Government Information (Public Access) application and may be viewed by a third party to assist the Board in considering this proposal.


Geographical Names Board
PO Box 143
Narelle Underwood


Would you like to comment on this proposal online?

Would you like to view a map highlighting this proposal?

back to top